Figures below are what we have quoted from official pages. “Not stated” means we have not recorded a quote yet — it is not a pass or fail.
StudyFor a person with foreign vocational training who needs extra education in Norway for it to be recognised.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- NOK 170,368
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →StudyFor a person admitted to a full-time religion or belief-based school such as a Bible school in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- NOK 154,880
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →StudyFor a person admitted to an upper secondary school in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- NOK 170,368
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →StudyPeople admitted to a folk high school in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- NOK 130,745
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →StudyPeople admitted to full-time study at a Norwegian university college or university.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- NOK 170,368
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →StudyPeople admitted to full-time study at a vocational school in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- NOK 170,368
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Work with a sponsorAthletes and coaches who will take part in top-level sport in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 6,300
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Work with a sponsorPeople employed by an international company abroad who will carry out an assignment for its Norwegian branch.
- Main fee
- NOK 6,300
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Work with a sponsorReligious leaders and teachers who will work for a religious community in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 6,300
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Work with a sponsorResearchers with a master's degree who will do research in Norway funded by their own means rather than a Norwegian employer.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- NOK 170,368
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Work with a sponsorFor people working on board Norwegian or foreign ships in Norwegian waters; the need for a permit depends on the ship type and citizenship.
- Main fee
- NOK 6,300
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Work with a sponsorPeople with vocational training, a degree or special qualifications who have a job offer from an employer in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 6,300
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Work with a sponsorStudents in higher education abroad who will be trainees in Norway as part of their education.
- Main fee
- Not stated on pages we read
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Look for workQualified skilled workers from countries with visa-free entry to Norway who want to look for skilled work there.
- Main fee
- Not stated on pages we read
- Money to show
- NOK 155,034
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Seasonal workPeople who will do seasonal work or work as a holiday stand-in in Norway.
- Main fee
- Not stated on pages we read
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Working holidayYoung Australian citizens who want a longer holiday in Norway and to work during it.
- Main fee
- Not stated on pages we read
- Money to show
- NOK 46,464
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Working holidayFor citizens of Canada who live in Canada, under the age limit, who want a longer holiday with work in Norway.
- Main fee
- Not stated on pages we read
- Money to show
- NOK 46,464
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Working holidayFor citizens of Japan who live in Japan, under the age limit, who want a longer holiday with work in Norway.
- Main fee
- Not stated on pages we read
- Money to show
- NOK 46,464
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Working holidayFor citizens of New Zealand under the age limit who want a longer holiday with work in Norway.
- Main fee
- Not stated on pages we read
- Money to show
- NOK 46,464
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Business and investmentQualified people who will run their own company in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 6,300
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join a partnerUnmarried partners who live with, or have a child with, a Norwegian or Nordic citizen.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join a partnerPeople who are coming to Norway to marry a Norwegian or Nordic citizen.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join a partnerSpouses or registered partners of a Norwegian or Nordic citizen living in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a child over 18 who wants to move to parents who live in Norway, where the parent is a Norwegian or Nordic citizen, in set situations.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a child under 18 who wants to live with a parent in Norway who is from a country outside the EU/EEA.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,950
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyChildren who are minors and will live with a parent in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,950
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a child under 18 with no parents or carers at home who wants to join a full brother or sister in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,950
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a partner who has lived with, or has a child with, a person from outside the EU/EEA who lives in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a child under 18 who has lived with foster parents in the home country and wants to join them in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,950
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyOlder parents who want to move to an adult child living in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a parent who wants a longer visit to a child in Norway who is a Norwegian or Nordic citizen, and who will return home afterwards.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a couple who plan to marry in Norway, where the partner living there is from a country outside the EU/EEA.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Join familyFor a spouse or registered partner of a person from a country outside the EU/EEA who lives in Norway.
- Main fee
- NOK 11,900
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →AncestryPeople whose mother or father was a Norwegian citizen when they were born.
- Main fee
- NOK 5,400
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →Other routesFor an adult who already holds a qualifying residence permit in Norway and wants to stay indefinitely.
- Main fee
- NOK 4,000
- Money to show
- Not stated on pages we read
- Decision time
- See official tool
Last checked 3 Nov 2026
Official points and wording →