Skip to content

Study: published costs side by side

One main published route per destination where we have quoted facts (14 destinations with quoted facts). Amounts are what the government pages state for the main applicant; family extras and healthcare surcharges can add more. Confirm every figure on the official page before you pay.

Information, not immigration advice. We do not say which country or visa meets your situation.

Published costs at a glance

RouteMain fee≈ in £Funds to showSalary from
UK Student visa
United Kingdom
£558
source · 27 Oct 2026
£558£1,171Not stated on pages we read
Canada Study permit
Canada
CA$150
source · 27 Oct 2026
£79Not stated on pages we readNot stated on pages we read
Germany Study visa
Germany
€75
source · 27 Oct 2026
£65€11,904Not stated on pages we read
Long-term Residence Permit for the Purpose of Studies
Czechia
CZK 2,500
source · 3 Nov 2026
£90Not stated on pages we readNot stated on pages we read
Basic and youth study programmes
Denmark
DKK 3,060
source · 3 Nov 2026
£358DKK 7,426Not stated on pages we read
Student residence card "mobility program"
France
€150
source · 3 Nov 2026
£131€877.50Not stated on pages we read
Fee-paying private primary or secondary school
Ireland
€60
source · 3 Nov 2026
£52€10,000Not stated on pages we read
Fee Paying Student Visa
New Zealand
NZ$850
source · 1 Nov 2026
£373NZ$20,000Not stated on pages we read
Additional education to have your qualifications recognised
Norway
NOK 5,400
source · 3 Nov 2026
£400NOK 170,368Not stated on pages we read
Residency visa for study, research, student exchange, internship and volunteer work
Portugal
€110
source · 3 Nov 2026
£96Not stated on pages we readNot stated on pages we read
Study Visa
South Africa
ZAR 425
source · 3 Nov 2026
£18
Lowest main fee in this table
Not stated on pages we readNot stated on pages we read
Doctoral studies
Sweden
SEK 1,500
source · 3 Nov 2026
£119Not stated on pages we readNot stated on pages we read

Sterling equivalents use the site’s dated exchange rates and are approximate. “Not stated” means we have not yet recorded an official quote for that point — see how we check.

More cost detail: study costs. Or check your profile against published minimums.